Iridium NEXT Launch 5

Targeted for March 18, 2018 at 8:19 AM PDT (15:19 UTC) from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California

Iridium IoT: Exceptional Reach

Through our satellite IoT products and services, Iridium gives businesses the power to track and manage time-critical inventories, enterprise fleets, power grids, remote personnel and infrastructure, and more – even in the most remote areas of the globe.

Reliable Communications for Those Who Help

Disasters can happen anywhere. Iridium provides reliable, critical connectivity for emergency responders, even in the most remote areas of the globe.

Explore the World, Stay in Touch

Stay connected and safe, no matter where your next adventure takes you.

Iridium NEXT

A New Era in Space

On June 25, 2017, SpaceX successfully launched 10 more Iridium NEXT satellites, doubling the number of new satellites in the Iridium® constellation. This payload of 10 satellites was deployed into low-Earth orbit, approximately one hour after a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket lifted off from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California, at 1:25pm PDT (20:25 UTC). Here are some of the highlights and memorable moments of this exciting day.

Partners

Iridium Poised to Make Global Maritime Distress and Safety System History

Two key milestones reached as Iridium accelerates towards becoming a recognized provider of Global Maritime Distress Safety System (GMDSS).

Certus

Iridium Certus Goes Live for On-Orbit Satellite Testing

Iridium Communications Inc. today announced that it has begun live testing of the Iridium Certus service on operational Iridium NEXT satellites. Iridium Certus on-orbit testing is a major milestone along the path towards introducing commercial service.

Partner Ecosystem

Iridium is proud to support a strong partner ecosystem driven by value-added collaboration, powered by Iridium core technologies and focused on delivering global communications solutions that connect people and information in exciting new way.